The straw that broke the camel’s back…

My reading glasses broke today. All it took was this small, tiny little minor irritant to make me lose perspective and feel overwhelmed by everything going on in my life. How can I cope? My throat hurts, my house is a mess, my car has bird crap all over it, I feel fat, my hair feels yucky and needs to be washed….the list goes on and on. WHAT IS WRONG? There is so much in life I should feel grateful for, what the hell am I whining about? Don’t sweat the small stuff.

I think I’m depressed. And I would be the first to say to someone who said that to me, “get over it and do something about it”. Crap. I’m alive, go out and live.

About smurata

Loves snow, cats and dogs, and double rainbows.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

